Spiritual Journal: Entry 1

loveyourneighbor

In the need for a Spiritual Reset? I know I am and that is perfectly okay, as a believer in Christ having some doubt can be discouraging but it is a natural feeling to have when you our on a path of truth. .

Reaction to outside influences are what tests my faith, I need to remember what my purpose through our Lord Jesus Christ. I  need to remember to fulfill the Great Commission and honor the Greatest Commandment. In such a dark place of our culture I must remember to let my light shine through no matter how personal it may feel to me. I must love my brothers and sisters, no judgement but convey God’s word truthful. As a Christian I must live the life of truth, often  remember God’s love and His plan for us!

Today I profess my faith, I pray that I keep strong in obedience to the Lord, I am so bless to have a wonderful husband and daughter. I feel humbled by the obstacles the You have laid before me, to teach me how important it is to stay pure in my heart, to be faithful. Faithful is what I struggle with, culture I pray that it will not be a distraction from the truth. Not to surrender to what feels good but instead be obedient to the Word of God. Lord I pray that as I explore your Word, the Creation and outside forces that I must remember when I am true to the Word, that I will meet up with intolerance of others. I must remember that this is a sign that I am be faithful to you my Lord.

“Everyone will hate you because of me, but the one who stands firm to the end will be saved.” Mark 13:13 NIV

Holding this scripture to my heart, when I feel defeated this refuels the fire in my heart to honor Christ’s path.

Thank you Lord, Jesus Christ for fulfilling God’s promise for redemption so that I may have eternal life. Amen

4 thoughts on “Spiritual Journal: Entry 1

Leave a Reply

