Simple Faith: Importance of Fathers

The Majestic

The Majestic

Overwhelmed by our pastor’s message today as he spoke to the congregation about the “Importance of Fathers” and their influence on their children’s life for their future well-being. He spoke so powerfully about the role of the father as a headship starting with spiritual connect to our Lord. Until today I did not realized how much weight our men carry upon their shoulders as they truly are responsible for their family’s well-being. I now have a new found respect for my husband, Mitch and his continued role in our daughter, Rebecca’s life. The message rang so clear in my mind, our pastor decided to play the video, Butterfly Kisses by Bob Carlisle about the loving relationship between a father and daughter, celebrating milestones with his daughter. It was a bittersweet moment for me, as I listen to the heartfelt lyrics a true testament for a fathers love as I never had a chance to experience with my own father, who died when I was four years old. The remarkable feeling of pride for me instead of sadness was that my daughter would have this relationship with her father meant the world to me! As tears gently swept my face, I felt so blessed to have the most wonderful man in my life sitting to the left of me, as he held his daughter’s hand between us as we truly embraced the message of the “Importance of Fathers.”

Happy Father’s Day to my husband Mitch. I love you.

Leave a Reply

