American Made: Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day

Source: 4.bp.blogspot


Profile:

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day was inspired by Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer, housewife and mother of nine children Her daughter, Monica. R Nassif thought to herself, “Let’s make cleaners that smell nice, like my mom’s garden, but still work like the dickens on daily dirt and grime, no gloves or mask required.” Hence, “A better way to clean, inspired by a mother of nine.”

I am very eager to share with you my review of Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day for several reasons. First, the company employs through their sister company Caldrea 75 fellow Minnesotans. Secondly, they are environmentally friendly, for instance, they use plant materials such as coconut, palm, corn, soy or olive as well as using essential oils, my new found passion. Although they sometimes use non-plant material but I am happy that their products do not contain chlorine bleach, ammonia, petroleum distillates, parabens, phosphates or phthalates. Furthermore, Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day is considered to be Leaping Bunny Certified.Finally, this company meets all the required elements of a great American Made company, cost friendly, excellent ethical standards such as sustainability in addition to promoting the local economy.

Product’s Review:

As most of my readers already know, I am on a mission to simplify my life as well as promote a home environment that is non-hazardous to my family. With time constraints I some times find myself in a pinch, to be able to make my homemade cleaners so I must consider another option. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day meets my standards when choosing a product that promotes the wellness of my family.

I’ve been using their products for more than two months now, the hand, dish and laundry detergent in Basil, Lemon Verbena and Geranium. The aroma’s are invigorating and leaves your house smelling wonderful and therapeutic enhancing positive moods. In addition to making my hands feel soft and clean while lasting for about the same time as other brands, in my opinion.

Although my first choice is to make my Homemade Cleanersas a way to control the ingredients, but are aware that sometimes with the busy lives of many it is not in the whelm of possibilities that we must often choose a more obtainable option, therefore Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day would be a great option.

Source:
Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Website: http://www.mrsmeyers.com/

Other Resources:

Ladies Home Journal. Monica Nassif of Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day. http://www.ladieswholaunch.com/magazine/monica-nassif-mrs-meyers-clean-day/5167

Mother Nature Network. Green Cleaning. http://www.mnn.com/eco-glossary/green-cleaning

2 thoughts on “American Made: Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day

  1. I’ve seen these in the store and thought of trying them. Now I definitely will. (I’m finally using up a few types of Bob’s hoarded cleaning supplies so will need to buy some before too long) Thanks for bringing them to our attention as USA-made.

Leave a Reply

